Drugstore Makeup & Beauty Haul!

A little while ago I decided to pick some things up from my local Boots store. I didn’t go in with anything particularly in mind but I ended up leaving with quite a lot so keep reading to see what I got!

Firstly I picked up the ‘L’oreal L’Extraordinaire Liquid Lipstick by Color Riche’. I picked up the shade ‘500- Molto Mauve’, a warm nude colour. It leaves a gorgeous glossy finish and is not drying at all which is a definite positive.

IMG_5762
L’Oreal L’Extraordinaire Colour Riche ‘Molto Mauve’ Liquid Lipstick €13.49

IMG_5763

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

An Essie nail polish was my next purchase in the shade ‘Lilacism’. I mentioned it briefly in my October FavouritesIt is so long lasting, even without a top coat and is the perfect shade of purple, gorgeous for Spring/Summer!

 

IMG_5769
Essie ‘Lilacism’ €9.99

 

Next I picked up the ‘Cocoa Brown Lovely Legs’ new formula which is much less orange than the original. It is easily applied with a tanning mitt and is fast drying. Having done numerous posts including CB products, can you tell I’m a little obsessed?!!

IMG_5768
Cocoa Brown ‘Lovely Legs’ New Formula €7.99

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tough Stuff Exfoliator by Cocoa Brown is my favourite scrub by far. It removes old tan super easily and leaves skin feeling so soft and clean afterwards. I’ve been using it for a few months now and it is definitely something I will repurchase time and time again.

IMG_5022
Cocoa Brown Tough Stuff  €4.99

This next product is one I have heard so many good things about so I finally decided to go out and spend my money on it. Duo Eyelash Glue is supposed to be one of the best if not the best eyelash glues on the market. I don’t wear fake lashes often but when I do I’ll definitely be trying out this new product!

IMG_5767
Duo Eyelash Glue in ‘Clear/White’ €5.99

Batiste dry shampoo is the sixth product I picked up. It is a favourite of so many girls for its quick and easy use to soak up any oils left on the hair and gives not-so-clean hair a new lease of life! I like to use the Dark & Deep brown version as it doesn’t leave any white marks in my hair.

IMG_5759
Batiste ‘Divine Dark’ Dry Shampoo

In a previous post I mentioned how I was not a fan of the They’re Real Mascara’ by Benefit so I decided to buy a mini Benefit Roller Lash in hope my attitude towards Benefit mascaras would change. Since buying it I have used it twice. I can’t say I am in love with it as much as I love my Soap & Glory mascara but I do prefer the ‘Roller Lash’ to ‘They’re Real’. I will give it another go for sure and hopefully It will grow on me!

IMG_5760
Benefit ‘Roller Lash’ Mascara Mini €12

I’ve tried out samples of the Soap & Glory Glad Hair Day shampoo a few times and instantly loved it so i decided to purchase the big bottle of it. It is a no build shampoo which is great because it means you don’t have to constantly change your shampoo due to product build up. Apart from that positive, it smells fruity with raspberry hints to it, another bonus!

IMG_5758
Soap & Glory ‘Glad Hair Day’ Shampoo €8

The second last thing I picked up on this trip was a Rimmel Exaggerate Lip Liner in the shade IO5 ‘Under My Spell’. It is an extremely long lasting liner and is a berry red shade.

IMG_5764
Rimmel Exaggerate Lip Liner ‘Under My Spell’ €5

 

IMG_5766

 

 

I think this is now my 3rd Pretty Quik Nail Polish Remover . It is the quickest and easiest nail polish remover I have ever used. The small container has a sponge with nail polish remover in it and all you need to do is swirl your nail around the sponge for a few seconds and it wipes the nail polish right off! This is definitely another product I will constantly be repurchasing.

IMG_5761
Pretty Quik Nail Polish Remover €3.49

Until next time,

 

Eleana x

Leave a Reply

